March Madness bracket 2024: Updated schedule, TV channels for Final Four, national championship game


The Final Four has been set.

Two straight weeks of historic upsets, victories and potential one shining moments have all come down to two nights in The Valley at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona. There, college basketball fans will see which of the remaining four teams — UConn, Purdue, Alabama and NC State — will hoist the national championship trophy.

MORE: Watch the 2024 NCAA Tournament Final Four with Sling TV

Reigning national championship, 1 seed UConn, has lived up to every storyline and expectation put on it this season as it looks to become the first team since Florida in 2006-07 to repeat as national champions. Spearheaded by Tristen Newton and Donovan Clingan, the Huskies have taken down their NCAA Tournament opponents by a combined 111 points: a 27.8 average margin of victory, for those trying to do the math. Phew.

The other 1 seed in the Final Four, Purdue, is two wins away from doing what Virginia did in 2019: win a national championship the year after losing to a 16 seed in the first round. Zach Edey, the reigning national player of the year, made sure to tell pundits what to know of the Boilermakers after downing 2 seed Tennessee in the Elite Eight.

REQUIRED READING: Final Four predictions for 2024 March Madness: Which team wins NCAA tournament title game?

Then there’s 4 seed Alabama, which is appearing in its first ever Final Four in just the fifth year under Nate Oats, who has his program playing some its best basketball and living up to their No. 1 scoring offense in the country. Mark Sears, Mo Dioubate and Grant Nelson have led the Crimson Tide in its history-making March Madness run.

And as for 11 seed NC State, Kevin Keatts’ Wolfpack is on one of the best Cinderella runs since perhaps Saint Peter’s in 2022. Fueled by March Madness star DJ Burns, NC State has won nine consecutive games since March 12 — the start of the ACC Tournament — and is appearing in its first Final Four since 1983, the year Jim Valvano led the Wolfpack to the title.


Source link :

Author : Detroit Free Press

Publish date : 2024-04-01 02:05:00

Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the linked Source.